Snowed

OMG this is so awful. I feel so fuzzy and dizzy. I’m in an effing blizzard right now. I understand the need to up my meds, but I don’t have to like it.

© Bee-nana | Stock Free Images & Dreamstime Stock Photos

© Bee-nana | Stock Free Images & Dreamstime Stock Photos

Due to the inflammation that is STILL plaguing my left eye, my methotrexate dose has been increased to 15 mg per week. I have never been at this high of a dose, but because of my incredible response to the leukovorin, they decided to give this dose a try.

Right now, I can barely keep my eyes open. I am typing with extreme difficult, so this post may be short. I feel so dizzy, so fatigued. A tiny bit nauseous. I truly hate this medication. I wish my immune system would behave so I can get off these meds.

I was in severe pain Friday night into Saturday. I don’t know if I’m just going to hard with the exercise, or if this is normal for someone with fibromyalgia. My right wrist was throbbing yesterday. 8/10 pain. I briefly wondered if I fractured something during my overzealous exercise.

I have been doing “yoga cross training” with some videos I found on youtube. The leg workout required me to be on all fours for 20 minutes. I think I will rethink that motion in the next week.

There is no way that I’m doing anything worthwhile in the next 24 hours. Full veggie mode. With lots of deep breathing and hopefully sleep. Its better if I sleep through it all.

But Sunshine is coming home and my husband is feeling sick too. I have a fun day ahead of me.

Tell me what you think

