Quick post

Ick.  Quick post today.  I was really productive yesterday.  Breakfast with my mom, cleaning the house, dinner with my entire family.

My reward?

I feel like crap.  I have no better way to describe it.  I feel like I have been hit by a truck.  Like someone siphoned all the energy from my body.  Completely drained and exhausted.  And it is pissing me off.

I hate the toll that this disease is taking on me.  I really can’t go out in public much because when I do so, I end up coming home and crashing.  And then feeling like ick the next day.

I’m trying to incorporate gentle exercise into my routine, and I’m able to tolerate it somewhat.

It is just frustrating.

So its a “bed day” today.

Maybe I’ll feel better later.  Just in time to take the methotrexate.  Lucky me.

2 thoughts on “Quick post

  1. It’s so frustrating being stuck in bed. Especially after a day of doing things you probably used to think nothing of doing. I hope this round of methotrexate doesn’t hit you too hard after your busy day yesterday!

    • I just realized that I failed to name this post. Proves how out of it I am today. Slept most of the morning, gearing up for methotrexate tonight. Thank you for your well wishes…hope you are doing ok too!!

Tell me what you think

