Who needs a kidney? Or a liver?

The severe pain shuddering throughout my left back and abdomen might be a kidney stone.

My liver enzymes are highly elevated.

And I’m going out of town next week.

Shit.

Ok.  I finally made it to the primary care doctor’s office last Friday.  She thinks the pain in my left mid/lower back could be a kidney stone, based on the pain location and the fact that I have microscopic blood in my urine.  She wanted to do a sonogram right then and there, but since I have NO INSURANCE, there is no way I can afford it.  At all.

She gave me muscle relaxers to see if it was fibro pain.  

It helped, somewhat, but the pain is still present, just not as sharp.

I’m currently waiting on her call back with the next step.

I have my liver enzymes check every few months due to the methotrexate.  Last month they were slightly elevated.  This month they are VERY elevated.

I’m not turning yellow or anything, but it is concerning.  The doc told me to hold the methotrexate this week and try to get in to see her ASAP.

Well, the next available appointment is June 19.  

Waiting on that call back to find out what I should do and if I should even travel next week.

Good news?  The pressures are down in both eyes.  Being compliant with painful eye drops definitely improves the situation.

 

One thought on “Who needs a kidney? Or a liver?

Tell me what you think

