Plaquenil

Finally started Plaquenil yesterday.

So far, so good.

Nausea and dizziness seems to be the worst of the side effects so far.

I’m glad to finally be on it because the joint pain was getting pretty severe.

I know the Plaquenil won’t give me any relief for awhile, but at least its a start.

My eyes seem to be a bit worse, however.

Anytime I cry (which unfortunately has been more frequent), my eyes feel swollen and “fog up” for hours afterward.  It looks like my glasses do when I step outside when the humidity is near 100%.  But on the inside.

I see the eye doc in three weeks.  Hopefully the Plaquenil will help enough to keep me from getting another injection IN MY EYE.

Financially, things are tolerable.  The threat of eviction has been nullified for at least two months.  It came close, though.  I am eternally grateful to both of our parents for keeping us afloat.

My main concern (other than the cost of moving) was for Sunshine.  She LOVES her school.  She is comfortable there, everyone knows her.  I honestly didn’t think she would do well with ANOTHER change, given the difficult year she just had.

I do what I have to do to help my daughter.

Positive thinking:  I have been spending a lot of time with my bonus son.  We are watching funny TV shows, superhero movies.  Definitely takes my mind off of things.

Tell me what you think

