And fibro rears it’s ugly head…

Today is the first day…probably in months…that I felt like I had fibromyalgia.

I guess with everything else I have going on, the fibro slips into the background.  But today I felt it.

How do I know the difference?  Well, with pain associated with my autoimmune disorder, I usually feel it in specific joints. Especially my hands, wrists, elbows and feet.

With the fibro, its more muscle pain.  And its ALL OVER.  Head to toe.

And the fatigue.  It hasn’t been easy getting out of bed for the past two weeks (since I started Plaquenil), but today it was worse.

Just my general movement throughout the house is hampered.  Ick.

But the kids got fed (three whole times!!), they were properly attired, and they didn’t burn the house down.  That is an accomplishment.

Hoping for a better tomorrow!!

Tell me what you think

