Depression

And it has come to this…

We can no longer afford to live on our own.  We don’t have enough money to move (pay moving costs, first and last month’s rent, pet fees).  So it looks like we will be moving in with my parents.

I can’t explain how this depresses me.

I feel like a failure.

I feel like I let everyone down.

I feel like….well..horrible.

I’m trying to push myself to get out of this funk, but I’m anxious.  I’m scared.  My relationship with my parents isn’t too fantastic right now, and I was honestly scared that they wouldn’t let us move in.

But we pretty much have no choice in the matter.

 

5 thoughts on “Depression

  1. I’m so sorry it has come to this. ((hugs)) You didn’t everything you could to prevent having to move. You didn’t ask for this disease. This is not your fault.

  2. you did your best and that counts – you aren’t failing, you’re taking a detour… I like what Zig Ziglar says, “When obstacles arise, you change your direction to reach your goal; you do not change your decision to get there.” – You’ll get to where you want to be eventually!

    • Thanks Dan. Its just frustrating. When this latest illness cropped up, I didn’t expect to be so sick for so long. I’m just getting back on my feet and then this happens. Thank you for your support..

  3. I can relate. I was the sole support of my family and lost my job in February, basically because my of my health problems. Not a day goes by that I don’t feel like I haven’t left my family down and that I’m a failure. My husband found a job but it’s not nearly what I was making before, the severance money is basically gone, my health is worse than ever and I just don’t know what we’re going to do. I’m trying to do freelance work, but if I do we won’t qualify for aid (free school lunches for the kids, etc.). I’m not trying to compare scars, or anything. But it’s something I’m trying to learn.

    We didn’t ask to get sick, we didn’t ask for our lives to get turned upside down and we have worked like hell to stop it. It’s ok to be angry. It’s ok to be scared and it’s ok to be sad. Just don’t give up. We are not alone. There are so many people out there who have been through this and made it out the other side, and there are so many going through it right now.

    I know I don’t know you. I don’t know what you’ve been through. But I hope you don’t mind me saying that I believe in you and that things will get better, because I know how much I want someone to hear someone say those words to me sometimes. Hang in there.

    • Thank you so much for your warm reply. It helps to hear from others that they are going through the same thing and it isn’t the end of the world. Thank you for validation and your support. This is why I blog, so I don’t feel so alone and on my own island. Thank you.

Tell me what you think

