No rest for the weary..

I hate moving.

I absolutely hate it.

No one absolutely loves it, but its harder with chronic illness.

Of course, I procrastinated, thinking I would feel better once I got my Lyrica (which I haven’t gotten yet, hopefully this week). So we essentially move this weekend and nothing was packed as of this morning.

Yesterday was my last dose of steroids.  I celebrated by walking about a mile or so at the park.

Now my muscles are SCREAMING!!!

I feel completely drained of all energy.  Sleep was futile.  And Sunshine woke me up at 5 a.m. because she wanted to go to the first grade RIGHT NOW!!

I am also working a contract nursing job giving out the flu shots at local Wal Mart clinics for the next two months.  Part of this position requires me to bring all supplies to the locations. So now I have boxes of gloves, paper work, stacks of consent forms all over the apartment.

I am also trying to weed out “non-necessities” from three years of acquired crap.  Everything but our clothes, personal entertainment stuff and a few items of furniture are going into storage until we can get on sound financial footing again.

And Sunshine has grown at least three inches this past summer.  All of the pants that fit her in June now make her look like she’s ready for a flood.  And her feet grew too.

So I’m going through every item of her clothing, checking sizes and weeding out what still fits, what doesn’t, and what is too shabby to donate.

I am losing weight (finally) but I’m still 4 sizes too big for the majority of my wardrobe.  I’m still debating on what to do with that closet full of clothes.  I’m planning on losing the weight (and 10lbs since I’ve started the taper of the steroids is promising) but how much do I hold on to?

And then there is the box of Sunshine’s school projects.  I have nearly every drawing, project, scrap of paper since she was in preschool.  I know the majority of it has to go, but I hate throwing her art work away.

I have been practicing good fibro discipline in taking frequent breaks.  Having my husband do the heavy lifting and actually RESTING when I take a break.  There is a difference between “resting” while reading or typing and “resting” and just sitting still and letting your muscles relax.

I’m looking forward to the break from worrying about rent, food, utilities.  My parents are being so supportive and generous with their time and finances.  This will be the third time I have moved back in with them since I was officially “launched”.

So, back to the packing, the sorting.  Sometime between today and tomorrow I have to get a p.o. box, find a storage facility and set up my supplies for work.

Positive thinking:  I made a wonderful dinner for my parents, husband and daughter last night.  I think I may have finally proved to them that I can actually cook.

 

Tell me what you think

