Mayhem

It is absolute mayhem right now.

We are moving this weekend.  Three boxes are packed and the dining room table is dismantled.  That is all.

My apartment looks like a war zone.  Boxes everywhere, toys scattered about.

Sunshine and her friend have been on a rampage.  Up and down the stairs.  Yelling in the hallway.

I checked in on Sunshine and her friend as they were watching a movie in the spare room.  I opened the door to find Sunshine dancing on the table and singing the words to “A whole new world” at the top of her lungs.

Our daily schedule as a family is absolute chaos right now.

We all wake up at 5 a.m.  My husband takes me and Sunshine to my parent’s house.  My husband then goes to work until 2 p.m.  I’m lucky right now that my mom is graciously assisting me with transportation for Sunshine to and from school.

This school doesn’t have buses, but they try to make student drop off and pick up easier.  But I still have to wade through the traffic jam for 20 minutes just to get to the building.

Today i worked.  I am administering flu shots at Wal Mart this fall.  I have all the supplies, paperwork, vaccine to haul around.  Fun.

And to top it all off, I nearly passed out again.

I was sitting on the porch with my friend (who’s daughter is Sunshine’s best friend and partner in crime) when I was hit with a wave of nausea and dizziness.

I’ve had this happen a few times.  Where I almost black out.  Its like the lights fade, the sounds fade.  And I can’t move.

My husband had to help me into bed and gave me a sugary drink.  Sometimes it is low blood sugar.  I was able to sit for a few minutes before Sunshine started protesting her bed time.

“Mama, I’m thirsty”

“Mama, I’m hungry”

“Mama, my alarm clock isn’t working”

Have you seen the book Go the **** to sleep?

So right now I’m dizzy.  I’m doing a pretty good job of staying upright.  But I’m dizzy.  My vision is hazy.  Fan-fucking-tastic.

I hope I can sleep it off.

 

Tell me what you think

