Moving Day…

Good Lord I’m in pain today…

Trying to empty four years of crap from a three bedroom apartment and squish it into a storage locker.

I went to yoga the other day.  First time in nearly six months.  Apparently the steroids have taken their toll on my body.  I have never been this weak before.

Trying to hold the poses, my body would quake.  The instructor explained that my deep muscles are probably very weak and my superficial muscles are struggling to keep me upright.

It was difficult,  but I made it through the class.  And now I’m aching in muscles I forgot I had.

I’m planning to go back on Monday.  I’ll need it after the next two days.

I worked my ass off packing yesterday.  I accomplished way more than I thought my body could handle.

It is no where near complete, but at least we have some time to get it done.

I’m not ecstatic to be moving back in with my parents at the age of 31, but you know what?  It could be worse.

I know I’m blessed to have supportive parents (they are supportive most of the time).  I’m happy that I have somewhere to go and do not have to move in to Section 8 housing.  I’m thrilled that Sunshine is going to an amazing school, even if we are probably the only family getting free lunches.

I’m thrilled to have amazing friends.  My neighbor and her husband are helping us move today.  I have so much support through FB and my friends that live close by.

And I am eternally grateful to have an awesome husband.  Being in love, understanding each other, communicating effectively makes this all much, much easier.  He looks out for me.  He protects me.  If I look like I need a break, he tells me to rest.  He understands that my body doesn’t work as well as his.  He encourages me to do better, to do yoga, to walk, to stretch.  I couldn’t ask for a  better partner in life.

And Sunshine.  She has been through SOOOO much.  This is her sixth move in as many years.  She is happy, she is healthy, she is taking all of this change in stride.  Yes, she has her moments.  She bursts into tears, she pouts.  Its understandable.  But overall, she is a wonderful little trooper.

And thank you, my readers, for your support.  I love the comments I receive.  I went into this blogging thing with the intention of helping others in the same position.  What I found was an amazing wealth of support.  Thank you.

And back to the boxes…

3 thoughts on “Moving Day…

  1. That’s wonderful that you have supportive family and friends! 🙂 I wish you the best with your move and that it’s a smooth transition.

Tell me what you think

