I’ll take any good news I can get…

Appointment with rheumatologist today..

My liver numbers are good, my CBC is good, my SED rate is good. C-reactive protein still elevated, but that’s expected.  But not higher than usual.

The big news?

If my eyes look ok next week at the eye doctors, I can stay off of steroids and immunosuppressive therapy.

Hell, even if he needs to do a little pokey in the eye and inject more steroids, I am all for it.

How horrible is that?  I would rather have an injection INTO my eye than go back on those meds.

I have felt fantastic (most of the time) since stopping methotrexate back in May, and the steroids in August.  Outside of my occasional  screw ups with meds (i.e. taking myself off of them) I have been doing much better than a year ago.

I have been walking most days this week.  I was going to start running, but the doc said to absolutely stay away from running.  She said biking, swimming, walking are cool, but without knowing if my sarcoid will spread to my joints, she doesn’t want me doing anything high impact.

So I’ll take whatever good news I can get.  Hoping beyond hope that the little floaters and lights that have crept back into my vision are easily remedied with a needle to the eye.

3 thoughts on “I’ll take any good news I can get…

  1. Amazing that a needle to the eye is preferable to a pill. I hope you get good news and can stay off the immunos for awhile.So sorry you have to go through this. LoopyLana

    • Well, the pain from the eye injection only lasts a few days. And it is hard to get this steroid induced weight off. And I won’t even get into the hell that comes with methotrexate. So yes, a needle in the eye is much preferred to those routes. Its an interesting journey. Thank you for the positive thoughts…

Tell me what you think

