Sleep attack!!

I don’t have narcolepsy, but I call the extreme fatigue spells I get “sleep attacks”.

I worked my last six day week this week.

After work yesterday, I made cookies for the local domestic violence shelter (who helped me when I left Sunshine’s sperm donor) and then we had friends over.  I was in bed by 11.

I didn’t sleep well…at all.  Despite the meds.  I’m having RLS symptoms all over, not just in my legs.  I’m going to try to get to bed earlier tonight and meditate to help myself relax.  Providing that I can after watching the premier of “The Walking Dead”.

This morning, I woke up, had breakfast with the family and iced those six dozen cookies.

I made the beds (including clean duvet covers) and just lay down “for a minute”.

Despite the yelling, screaming, cursing that usually accompanies Steelers and Eagles games in this house, I was out like a light for more than four hours.

I wondered why I was left alone to sleep that long, but then my dad clued me in.  “The Steelers were winning.  You are obviously bad luck”.

So, thank you, Steelers, and Eagles, I will now be allowed to nap during the games for the rest of the season.

One thought on “Sleep attack!!

Tell me what you think

