Being Mummy

I love Halloween.

I am thrilled to be able to actually participate this year.  Last year I was essentially chair/bed bound for most of the festivities.  My husband took Sunshine trick or treating, and I missed out on my annual 6th street Halloween bonanza in downtown Austin.

This year, I’m feeling better.  I’m taking Sunshine door to door.  We are being a Mommy leopard and a baby leopard (her idea, not mine, but its cute).

And I’ll retain the leopard costume for my own Halloween partying this weekend.  Only a bit more risque.  Despite the fact of my massive weight gain (which is slowly melting off), my husband still makes me feel like the sexiest woman alive.  I feel confident enough in my body that I can look sexy despite the extra padding.  I never had that kind of confidence in a relationship before.  And I’m grateful to him for loving ALL of me.

I am also hosting Sunshine’s Halloween themed Girl Scout party this week.  I wanted to go all out.  I like baking, and I wanted to do something really cute for the girls.  But I’m still flaring (although not as bad).  So the Halloween themed snacks will be scaled down.

But at least I’m well enough to participate.

And I will have health insurance at the end of November via my husband’s employment.  That is such a relief.  I am seriously in debt from the past year.  It’s wonderful to know that if everything does flare back up again, I can afford treatment this time around, and not add to the already mounting debt.  I am struggling with Sunshine’s sperm donor to get the documentation needed to get her covered, either via my husband or from the state.

At this point, I highly doubt I will be able to return to full time work.  I have worked my ass off since the end of August, and it is taking a toll.  It was only five hours per day, but I’m exhausted.  I hurt.  Not enough to keep me in bed, but enough to make things a bit difficult.

I’m not sleeping again, I was up til 3 last night and woke up at 7 to get Sunshine off to school.  Then I went back to sleep until noon.  I didn’t plan on it, but my husband was wonderful enough to let me sleep.

I’m babysitting one of Sunshine’s friends today, and I am planning on taking them to the park.  I was going to get my workout clothes on and walk with them, but I’m too tired.  I may do something on the exercise bike tonight.  My parents have a stationary bike that I can use.

Wow, typing is really flaring up my joints right now.  Hasn’t happened in awhile.  Shit. If this continues I may need to see my docs sooner rather than later.  I hope it holds off until I get insurance…

Tell me what you think

