“Good” pain

Things in my house haven’t gotten any better.  If anything, they are worse.  Which is probably why I’ve been to the gym four times this week.

And it HURTS!!

I don’t think its pulled muscle pain, more like “I have fibro and I’ve been to the gym” pain.

With fibro, any kind of muscle exertion hurts more and way longer than it would to a “normal” person.  Which is probably why the past few days have been so much fun.

I’m taking a break tomorrow and probably on Sunday, I’ll get back to it on Monday.

Its nice to know that it is possible to have this level of physical activity with fibro and not keel over.  The pain isn’t fun, especially in my quads.  Getting up to standing from sitting is awful.  I’ve been popping Tylenol for the past few days.

But it feels really good about halfway through my workouts and for a few hours after.  I come home right away and take a hot shower.  And I hydrate.

I’m sleeping better too.

So I’ll probably continue this trend.  It gets me out of the house, it helps with the aggression I’m feeling toward people in my household, and its having good side effects for my health.

Tell me what you think

