Day 4

Your Favorite:  5 blogs

This was tough.  I have so many varied interests and if I sit in front of my computer too long, I’ll go down the blog hole and then two hours are gone.

So here are my favorite blogs, in no particular order:

Lethargic Smiles – Jackie is a young lady with chronic illness.  Her blog serves to discuss her journey as well as to educate.  Very well written.

Life with Sarcoidosis – this blog was very informative when I was first diagnosed.  This gentleman has sarcoidosis, which the doctors think is a possibility in my case.  His posts help me understand that I’m not alone.

Stant Litore – This man is the author of some very amazing books, The Zombie Bible series.  Just the title alone intrigued me.  And then his lyrical prose, his vivid imagination reeled me in.  I like this blog because he writes about the process of writing these books.

Healing from Complex Trauma and PTSD – I originally found this page on FB.  I have PTSD as a result of abusive relationships and this page provided information that even as a nurse, I didn’t know.  The author also encouraged those of us with PTSD to take care of ourselves.  I absolutely love this page and how it has helped me.

Battered Wife Seeks Better Life – This is a very honest account of what it is like to still be in an abusive relationship.

2 thoughts on “Day 4

  1. Thanks so much for the mention and I am very touched that my rumblings have helped, even a little bit. You are never alone. Ever. None of us are. Even. If we never meet, we are all in the same boat, on the same journey, just in different sections. Blessings. BR.

Tell me what you think

