Day 7

Memories:  What’s your earliest one?

My first memory is actually of visiting the great state of Texas when I was three. This was in June of 1985, a few months before my brother was born.

I vividly remember playing with my cousins (whom I hang out with today), visiting friends, family and the lake.

I remember being on the plane, and watching the people and cars get smaller and smaller.

The next most vivid memory I have is of my brother being born.  I remember my aunt and uncle coming over to watch me while my parents went to the hospital.

I remember my dad taking me to the hospital (the one in which I later had Sunshine) and meeting my brother for the first time.

I wish I had a better relationship with my brother (my only sibling).  He lives in Pittsburgh and hasn’t been to Texas in over two years.  He rarely responds to my text messages.  But I’ll keep trying.

Tell me what you think

