Day 13

Something you’ve been putting off:

Getting my bachelor’s degree.  I started a year or two after I graduated, but then I was diagnosed with the fibro and soon after got pregnant.  I was unable to keep up with the demands of school, even online school, after I was initially diagnosed.

My bachelor’s degree is definitely needed if I want to get better jobs as a nurse.  There is an entire hospital system here in Texas that won’t even look at your resume unless you have your BSN.

I’d like to get my master’s as well, or a master’s in counseling.  I would love to help people with chronic illness understand the link between mind and body, and the things that they can do every day to decrease their symptoms.

But school is definitely on the back burner for at least another year.

I’m grateful that my husband encourages me returning to school and doesn’t demand that I work full time, due to my health.  He encourages me to better myself.  I love that.

Tell me what you think

