Day 23

What is your schedule like?

Hopefully this is changing soon.  As in real soon.  I need a job.

6:30-7 am – Open eyes, carefully catalog each body part searching for pain.  Lightly stretch to see what mood my muscles are in today.  Swing legs over the bed to see how bad my joint pain is.  Yell at my mom that yes, I am getting out of bed and Sunshine will be on time for school.  I feel like I’m a teenager again.

7-7:15 am – Make sure Sunshine is clothed, fed and has all of her needed items for school.  I put her clothes out at night, as well as her breakfast (I leave it in the fridge) and she is responsible for feeding herself and putting her clothes on.  She usually wakes up at 5 or 5:30 and watches TV.

7:15-7:20 am – Drop Sunshine off at school.  They do not have buses, which means I am most likely wearing my pjs when I drop her off.

7:20 – 8 am Eat something.

8-10 am – Depending on how much sleep I got the night before, I either fall back asleep or just rest.  But lately it has been the former.  Especially when my husband is home.  I truly cherish the time I have sleeping next to him.  He keeps the nightmares away.

10 am – 2pm – doctor’s appointments, dishes, laundry, occasional lunch with a friend, calling insurance companies for my health issues, look at job listings, look for somewhere to live, blog

2 pm – quiet shower time!!

2:45 pm – Pick up Sunshine

3p-5p – Do something with Sunshine.  Library, park, Girl Scouts, etc.

5p – start dinner

7p-8p – Mama Baby time.  Usually Sunshine’s shower and bedtime routine.  Lately we’ve been playing Barbies non-stop before she goes to bed.

8p-12 a – If my husband is home, watch TV, movies or listen to music with him.  If not, read and attempt to fall asleep.

There you have it.

Tell me what you think

