Suit of armor

therapy

 

 

Certain people in this household do not like the way they are portrayed in this blog.

Oh well.

This is my outlet.  I can’t afford therapy right now.  I’m sick, I’m in the house most of the time.  These are my personal memories so I can look back on a tough time in my life and realize how strong I am for surviving.

Just because I am in someone’s debt it does not mean that they have the right to abuse me and my family.

If you don’t like my perspective on your behavior, change it.  Period.

And if my musings and recollections offend you, try apologizing.  Try looking at your own behavior.  Hell, try professional help.

I will not take down this blog.  I will not be cowed into accepting the abuse because I have no option.  Despite my health, despite our issues, both me and my husband are doing all that we can to be independent.

And when that independence comes, some changes to relationship structures will come as well.  I will not have to tolerate the emotional and psychological abuse.

Think what you will, this is my personal space.  Writing in a journal or a diary doesn’t have the same affect.  I can’t get the support from 100+ readers when I write in my journal.  And actual writing makes my hands hurt.

This stance may make me homeless.  I have friends, I have other family.  Those constant threats do not bother me.

What bothers me is the games played for the affection of my daughter.  She is confused.  She is conflicted.  I see it in her clingy behavior, her demand to be with me at all times.  She asks me everyday to move out.  It’s heartbreaking.

So I will continue to add to my suit of armor.  I am one strong woman.

4 thoughts on “Suit of armor

  1. good for you! if someone disagrees with what you post, they are free to start their own blog and give their perspective. it’s your blog, so naturally it’s your thoughts and experiences!

    • Thank you!! I really appreciate the support. This isn’t a blog to bash my family. Its about my health and life. And chronic illness doesn’t happen in a vacuum. It affects every aspect of our life including our family relationships. That is what I hope to do. To be honest, to share my perspective.

  2. Stress and family support plays a huge role in someone’s experience of chronic illness which you are documenting for others. I’m sorry Sunshine is having a rough time. Know you’re doing the best you can with the hand you’ve been dealt for the time being.

  3. I am truly frightened of how my friends would take it if they ever read too much of my blog…I’m glad you’re able to stand up and defend this place as your outlet. It’s a brave thing to do, especially when you know what might happen because of it. Good luck with everything–as well as the Blogging from A to Z challenge.

Tell me what you think

