Happy birthday to ME!!

I am officially one year older.

As one with chronic illness, and especially as a hospice nurse, it is important to celebrate these little milestones.

I am off work today (and tomorrow, as I am going to do the whole SXSW experience tonight).  I will spend today with my munchkin and hubby.

Despite our differences, my mom always cooks me a birthday dinner.  This year it will be chicken friend chicken with mashed potatoes and gravy, green beans and cheddar biscuits and chocolate cake.  That will be on Sunday.

I don’t really “WANT” anything for my birthday.  I grew out of that a long time ago.  I just want to spend time with my husband and daughter.

Never thought I’d be this happy to be celebrating 32….

5 thoughts on “Happy birthday to ME!!

Tell me what you think

