Achoo!!

© Dinna79 | Dreamstime Stock Photos & Stock Free Images

© Dinna79 | Dreamstime Stock Photos & Stock Free Images

This really sucks. I still haven’t 100% recovered from the flu from hell, and now I have a cold that wants to live in my body forever.

Saturday morning when I had a sore throat I could feel it coming on.  But I still took Sunshine rock climbing (with her Girl Scout troop, I didn’t participate) and then went to a rally downtown that I was writing a story for.

Then I had dinner with my parents and their friends.  I came home that night feeling horrible but I had already taken my Leucovorin dosage and HAD to follow with the methotrexate later in the evening.

I haven’t been out of bed much since.  Yesterday I couldn’t even look at the computer.  Today I’m having limited success.

I still managed to finish my story and make dinner today, so the day isn’t a total loss.

Sunshine has been misbehaving lately, and her latest stunt earned her a weeks grounding to the house.  Having to explain to her time and time again that her behavior isn’t acceptable and her actions lead to consequences isn’t helping.

Any kind of viruses lately take a higher toll on my body.  They also last wretchedly longer than in the past.

A year ago I could take DayQuil and go about my day.  Now I have to stay in bed.  I know its the effects of the methotrexate.  But I don’t have to like it.

I have a wonderful husband, however.  He doesn’t hesitate to get me whatever I need to feel better.  I know how fortunate I am to have him.

I’m hoping for a run of more healthy days.  If I have a few in a row, I may venture back to yoga class…

One thought on “Achoo!!

Tell me what you think

